Association Internationale des Universités

Pour une communauté mondiale de l’enseignement supérieur

Conférence internationale 2014 de l'AIU

 Registration is closed for this event

La Conférence internationale 2014 de l'AIU s'est déroulée du 19 au 21 mars 2014.

Organisée en collaboration avec l'Universidad Científica del Perú (à Iquitos au Pérou) et portant sur le thème Concilier l'enseignement supérieur et les savoirs traditionnels pour le développement durable, la conférence a abordé les problématiques clefs de l'éducation au développement durable et a contribué à définir la position de l'AIU vis-à-vis du Programme de développement post-2015.


Documents de la Conférence 

  • Présentations: les présentations portant sur des thèmes généraux tels que “What Kind of Future do we want?”; “The Role of Higher Education in Promoting Sustainable Development”; “The post-2015 ESD Framework for Action: Higher Education’s Commitment to the Future” sont accessibles en cliquant sur "Presentations" juste en dessous. Des liens directs vers les présentations sont disponibles dans le document. 
  • Programme: Le programme de la conférence ainsi que les biographies et résumés des interventions des conférenciers sont disponibles sous la rubrique "Programme" (en anglais uniquement, voir ci-dessous).
  • Photos: une sélection de photos prises pendant la conférence est maintenant disponible.

 

Projet de déclaration d'Iquitos de l'AIU

En préparation de la Conférence internationale 2014 de l'AIU sur Concilier l'enseignement supérieur et les savoirs traditionnels pour le développement durable, l'AIU a rédigé une déclaration conçue comme l'une des contributions de l'Association à la Décennie de l'éducation pour le développement durable des Nations Unies. Tous les participants à la conférence ont été invités à la commenter et le deuxième projet de cette Déclaration d'Iquitos de l'AIU sur l'enseignement supérieur pour le développement durable (ESDD) (en anglais) est maintenant disponible sur le portail EESD de l'AIU, conjointement à un formulaire que vous êtes invités à utiliser afin de soumettre vos commentaires et suggestions sur le texte. L'ébauche finale sera préparée pour la fin du mois de mai. Elle sera présentée lors de la Conférence mondiale de l'UNESCO sur l'éducation pour le développement durable à Aichi Nagoya, au Japon, en Novembre 2014. 

Contacts: h.vantland@iau-aiu.netiau@iau-aiu.net

International Association of Universities

Building a worldwide higher education community

IAU 2014 International Conference

 Registration is closed for this event

The IAU 2014 International Conference took place on 19-21 March 2014.

Organized in collaboration with the Universidad Científica del Perú located in IquitosPeru, and focusing on Blending Higher Education and Traditional Knowledge for Sustainable Development, the Conference addressed the key issue of Education for Sustainable Development and help to define the IAU’s position with regard to the Post-2015 Development Agenda.

The IAU is very pleased to report that the Conference was well attended by HE representatives from around the world and that it gave way to dynamic comparative approaches to sustainable development issues.


Conference Documents

  • Presentations: presentations addressing overarching themes such as “What Kind of Future do we want?”; “The Role of Higher Education in Promoting Sustainable Development”; “The post-2015 ESD Framework for Action: Higher Education’s Commitment to the Future” are reachable by clicking on "Presentations" just below.  Direct links to the presentations are available within the document.
  • Programme: the conference Programme Book as well as the Speakers' bio notes and abstractsare available under "Programme". Please see below.
  • Pictures: a selection of pictures taken during the conference is available here.

 

IAU Draft Iquitos Statement

In preparation for the IAU 2014 International Conference on Blending Higher Education and Traditional Knowledge for Sustainable Development, the IAU drafted a statement which is designed as one of the Association’s contributions to the UN - Decade for Education for Sustainable Development. All Conference participants were invited to comment on it, and the new draft version of the IAU Iquitos Statement on Higher Education for Sustainable Development (HESD) is now available on the IAU global portal on HESD together with a form which you are invited to use for submitting comments and suggestions on the text. The final draft of the Statement will be prepared for the end of May. It will be tabled at the UNESCO World Conference on Education for Sustainable Development in Aichi Nagoya, Japan, in November 2014. 

Contacts: h.vantland@iau-aiu.net; iau@iau-aiu.net